Big News for Slab Fab Studio…. New Directions.

Hey all!
Pretty silent here at the Slab Fab Studio blog site.
That’s not because of any shortage of new things/new projects to talk about. It’s mostly because time to talk about them has been too short.
I’ll try to catch you up, then get back with specifics in the future.
First the big news…
Slab Fab Studio is going retail!
I am embarking on a joint retail space through good friend and interior design style guru, Chris McMillan.
Chris is re-opening his “Dwellings” home furnishing retail space here in Asheville, NC.
The 11,000 square foot Biltmore Village warehouse is currently being dolled up, painted, and polished.
Slab Fab Studio will have a 500 sq. ft. retail space to brand, style, and Slab Fab-a-fy, industrial chic-a-fy, and generally beautify in a Slab Fabulous way.
There will be so much to see at the new Dwellings.
(Look for Chris to update his Dwellings website soon!)
Chris will have tons of his expertly chosen wares from where ever his keen eye finds them.
Susan Brannon-Chancey of Lost and Foundry will have a store of her unique objects and stylings.
Michele of Mix Vintage will bring her fantastic vintage modern interior tastes and style.
Erin Brittan, high priestess of all that is unique in fabric/pillows and upholstery will be fluffing up her new space at Dwellings too!
Slab Fab Studio is in good company!

I have retained Tiffany Le Meaux co owner of the ultra cool Freaks and Geeks Tattoo Sideshow to do my retro-emblematic Slab Fab logo work…. I am psyched to see what Tiffany comes up with! Here’s a sneak peek at what we are working on..

For now… it is time to get to production.
I need to make oodles of inventory.
I am basically taking off the next month and a half, to turn every good idea I ever came up with, into inventory. Bring on the long hours and caffeine!
I am excited about making this fun for me and for you!
I am designing up a storm.
I have some one of a kinds, re-purposed furniture, industrial chic.
Here’s a photo tease….

I also have a chance to do more art related sculptural pieces… which makes me very happy!
All and all this is a exciting time for me to put it mildly.
I will keep you better up to date.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment